More

Cumbria Union of Golf Clubs

Latest News from CUGC


Luke Walker Individual Matchplay Champion 2020 at Ulverston GC

Friday 11th September 2020

Local lad Luke Walker takes the title of County Individual Matchplay champion from Chris Edge in an outstanding final played at a beautiful Ulverston GC.
Read More...

County Strokeplay Championship 2020, a great success at Maryport Golf Club.

Friday 24th July 2020

County Strokeplay Championship had one of the largest entries for years with players form all over the County descending on Maryport Golf Club.
Read More...

Cumbria Union Coronavirus Update

Tuesday 12th May 2020

2020 County Scratch League Cancelled
Read More...

Cumbria Union Coronavirus Update

Wednesday 18th March 2020


Read More...

Scratch League AGM

Sunday 8th March 2020

The County Scratch League AGM took place at Penrith Golf Club on Saturday 7th March.
Read More...

SCRATCH LEAGUE AGM 2020.

Wednesday 19th February 2020

Scratch League AGM 2020 to be held at Penrith GC Saturday 7th March 2020.
Read More...

INTERCLUB MATCHPLAY 2020

Wednesday 19th February 2020

County Inter Club Matchplay 2020 Preliminary round and subsequent rounds.
Read More...

Cumbria Men finish 2019 as runners up in Northern Counties League

Tuesday 1st October 2019


Read More...

Cumbria Individual Matchplay Championship 17/18th August 2019 at Brampton GC

Sunday 29th September 2019

A test of stamina and determination wins the title
Read More...

Interclub Strokeplay competition at Eden GC

Wednesday 7th August 2019

Sixteen teams battle out the chance to play at England Golfs Champion club at Romford.
Read More...





Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.