Cumbria Union of Golf Clubs

Matchplay postponed

The Individual Matchplay has been put back to August 18th & 19th and will be played at Barrow Golf Club. 

The top 16  in the 72 hole County Championship at Seascale GC qualify for that competition and are:-

Richard Mewse ( Workington),   James Atkinson ( Kendal),   Kieran Waters ( Carlisle), Luke Walker ( Ulverston),

Will Bowe (Workington), Paul Jenkinson ( Keswick), Darren Whitfield ( Penrith), Jon Clarke (Furness)

Neville Johnstone (Carlisle), Jonathon Crosby (Workington), John Rushforth (Seascale), Andrew Edwards ( Ulverston)

J Conoley (Seascale), Simon Young (Seascale), Mark Diamond ( Furness), Andrew Wallace ( Seascale).


1) Joe Mitchell (Barrow), 2)Andrew Wolstencroft (Carlisle) 3) Mike Parker (Penrith) 4) Rob Leitch ( Furness) 


The players above must notify the County Competition Chairman Alan McLean by August 1st of their availability so that he can make any substitutions from the Reserve List, before the matched pairings are issued. Thereafter substitutions can still be made but the reserve will replace the golfer in the original pairing.

Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.